Susanne Sundfor - Music For People In Trouble

Susanne Sundfor – Music For People In Trouble


1 in stock (backorders allowed)

Release Date: 28 September, 2017

Music for People in Trouble is the sixth studio album by Norwegian singer-songwriter Susanne Sundfør, released on 8 September 2017 through Bella Union. Recorded with longtime collaborator Jørgen Træen in breaks between Sundfør's travels across the world, the album represents a departure from the synth-pop of Ten Love Songs (2015) in favor of a return to her roots as a folk singer-songwriter.

The album received highly positive reviews from music critics, with some calling it her best work to date. It debuted at number one on the Norwegian album charts, making it her fourth consecutive album to achieve this feat. The album was supported by two singles, “Undercover” and “Mountaineers”.

SKU: 5414939961953.
Category: , , . Tags: , .

Product Details:


Incorporating jazz, folk, chamber pop, drone, ambient music and musique concrète, Sundfør co-produced this record with Jørgen Træen, who could contribute through his arrangements and contributions, “such as the sounds of an old lady in her apartment and a ticking grandfather clock on “Bedtime Story” or the spoken-word intro on “Music for People in Trouble”

0 items