roy orbison collection

Roy Orbison – Collection


1 in stock (backorders allowed)

Vinyl, LP, Compilation, 180g

180 Gram Vinyl! Ranked #13 – Rolling Stone 100 Greatest Singers!
Includes the Hits “Love Hurts”, “Crying”, “Only The Lonely” & More!!

Rock'n'roll pioneer Roy Orbison is best known for songs such as “Oh, Pretty Woman”, “Only The Lonely”, “Running Scared” and “Crying”. He signed with Sun Records, home of Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis at the age of 20. His career at Sun wasn't highly successful, but he did make several landmark rockabilly recordings including “Ooby Dooby”, “Rockhouse”,”Go Go Go” and “You're My Baby”.

After moving to Monument Records, he made the breakthrough with a number of ballads which rose to the top of the American and British charts. In the early 1960s he toured with the biggest names in pop and rock music: the Beatles in 63, the Beach Boys in 64, and in 65 with the Rolling Stones. His 1964 song “Oh, Pretty Woman” is probably his most widely recognised song, and it went on to sell over seven million copies.

SKU: 8712177060597.
Category: , , , . Tags: .

Product Details:



A1 – Ooby Dooby
A2 – Rock House
A3 – Devil Doll
A4 – Up Town
A5 – Raindrops
A6 – Only The Lonely
A7 – Blue Angel
A8 – Today’s Teardrops
A9 – I’ll Say It’s My Fault
A10 – Bye Bye Love

B1 – I’m Hurtin’
B2 – (I’d Be) A Legend In My Time
B3 – Come Back To Me (My Love)
B4 – I Can’t Stop Loving You
B5 – Running Scared
B6 – Love Hurts
B7 – Crying
B8 – Candy Man
B9 – The Great Pretender

0 items