Back Order
Porcupine Tree - In Absentia

Porcupine Tree – In Absentia


Available on backorder

2-LP Reissue, Gatefold Sleeve

Reissued 2002 album, ’In Absentia’ was the band's seventh studio album. Remastered by Steven Wilson. The album had a distinctly heavier tone, partly due to the addition of legendary drummer Gavin Harrison. It features several of Porcupine Tree’s most loved songs including ’Trains’, ‘The Sound of Muzak’ and ’Blackest Eyes’. While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong, and observations about the modern world, setting a template for many of Wilson's future songs.

SKU: 0802644898513.
Category: , , , , . Tags: .

Product Details:


0 items