Out of Stock
Whitney Houston - I Wish You Love More From The Bodyguard

OST / Whitney Houston – I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard


Out of stock

25th Anniversary Edition, 2LP, purple vinyl limited edition

Release Date: January 26, 2018

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard is a 25th Anniversary celebration of The Bodyguard featuring previously unreleased material. This is an essential Whitney Houston collection bringing together a variety of live and studio recordings – many previously unreleased or unavailable – chronicling the artist's peak achievements.

I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard includes never-before-released live recordings from Whitney's historic The Bodyguard Tour (1993-1995); alternate versions of the audio recordings from the The Bodyguard film; an alternate version of a remix of “I'm Every Woman”; additional artwork and more!

SKU: 0889854836115.
Category: , , , , .

Product Details:


Whitney Houston – I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard Tracklist:

01. I Will Always Love You (Alternate Mix)
02. I Have Nothing (Film Version)
03. I’m Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole House Mix I Edit)
04. Run to You (Film Version)
05. Queen of the Night (Film Version)
06. Jesus Loves Me (Film Version)
07. Jesus Loves Me (A Capella Version)
08. I Will Always Love You (Film Version)
09. I Have Nothing (Live)
10. Run to You (Live)
11. Jesus Loves Me / He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands (Live)
12. Queen of the Night (Live)
13. I Will Always Love You (Live)
14. I’m Every Woman (Live)


Released on Nov. 17, 1992, The Bodyguard: Original Soundtrack Album spent 20 weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in 1992-93. Executive produced by Houston and Clive Davis, the soundtrack was the first album to sell more than 1 million copies in one week, according to Nielsen Music. The Bodyguard has since sold 12.2 million copies in the U.S., been certified 17x platinum by the RIAA and won Houston Grammys for album of the year, record of the year and best female pop vocal—the latter two for Houston’s now-signature song “I Will Always Love You.” The album also claims honors as the highest-selling soundtrack, powered by three Billboard Hot 100 hits: the aforementioned “Always” (14 weeks at No. 1), “I Have Nothing” and “I’m Every Woman” plus the top 40 hit “Run to You.”

Among the aural highlights on Whitney Houston – I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard are an alternate mix of “I Will Always Love You” (featuring a spoken word intro of Houston as the film’s Rachel Marron), a never-heard-before a cappella version of “Jesus Loves Me,” and a live version of “Run to You,” which the multiple Grammy winner rarely performed, from The Bodyguard tour. Fans will also be treated to the film and live versions of faves “I Will Always Love You,” “I Have Nothing” and “Queen of the Night.”

0 items