Back Order
the great summit

Louis Armstrong & Duke Ellington – The Great Summit 2LP


Available on backorder

2 × Vinyl, LP, Remastered, Stereo

1961 album reissued + three bonus tracks “Duke's Place”, “In A Mellow Tone” and “Nobody Know The Trouble I've Seen”. In 1961 producer Bob Thiele organized and supervised a studio session using a sextet combining the two main stems of Jazz: Duke Ellington with Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars.

Product Details:


A1 Duke’s Place
A2 I’m Just A Lucky So And So
A3 Cottontail
A4 Mood Indigo
A5 Do Nothin’ Till You Hear From Me
B1 The Beautiful American
B2 Black And Tan Fantasy
B3 Drop Me Off In Harlem
B4 The Mooche
B5 In A Mellow Tone
C1 It DDon’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
C2 Solitude
C3 Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
C4 I’m Beginning To See The Light
C5 Just Squeeze Me
D1 I Got It Bad
D2 Azalea
D3 Duke’s Place (Bonus Track)
D4 In A Mellow Tone (Bonus Track)
D5 Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen (Bonus Track)

0 items