Joan Baez – Joan


1 in stock

Joan Baez began her career performing in coffeehouses in Boston and Cambridge, and rose to fame as an unbilled performer at the 1959 Newport Folk Festival. She began her recording career in 1960, and achieved immediate success. Her first three albums, Joan Baez, Joan Baez, Vol. 2, and Joan Baez in Concert all achieved gold record status, and stayed on the charts of hit albums for two years.

Product Details:


Grading (cover/media): VG/M-

Nice silver label pressing of 1967 LP. Touch of ring wear on cover, “M 1″ written (small) on back cover.

Track Listing:

A1 Be Not Too Hard 2:49

A2 Eleanor Rigby 2:18

A3 Turquoise 3:14

A4 La Colombe – The Dove 5:16

A5 Dangling Conversation 2:43

A6 The Lady Came From Baltimore 2:30

A7 North 2:47

B1 Children Of Darkness 3:52

B2 The Greenwood Side 7:40

B3 If You Were A Carpenter 2:10

B4 Annabel Lee 4:38

B5 Saigon Bride 3:12

0 items